Image
Important Numbers

National HIV/AIDS Hotline:
(800) CDC-INFO (800) 232-4636

National HIV/AIDS Hotline TTY:
(888) 232-6348

National HIV/AIDS Email:
cdcinfo@cdc.gov

Hepatitis C Association Support Line:
877-HELP-4-HEP (877-435-7443)

Meet the WNCAP Staff & Board of Directors

Serving our local WNC community


Across Western North Carolina, the WNCAP Staff & Board serves, supports, and advocates for people living with HIV. Not sure who you need to talk to? Call (828) 252-7489 or email info@wncap.org


WNCAP Administrative Staff

Antonio Del Toro, Executive Director, 314 | adeltoro@wncap.org
Iosvany Gispert, Associate Executive Director, 326 | igispert@wncap.org
Jennifer Alvarado, Administrative Assistant, 310 | jennifer@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss, Administrative Assistant | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Michael Poandl, Development & Advocacy Coordinator, 318 | mpoandl@wncap.org
Randy Rodriguez, Special Events Coordinator, 313 | randy@wncap.org
Christopher Winebrenner, Community Resource Coordinator, 315 | wncapvolunteer@wncap.org
Amanda Wood, Pharmacy Services Coordinator, 328, Cell: 828-318-6628 | amandawood@wncap.org


Case Management
Katherine P, Case Management Department Coordinator, 319
Jeff B, Medical Case Manager, 317
Maureen B, Western Region Medical Case Manager (Macon County), Cell: 828-367-8723
Chris C, Medical Case Manager, 327
Norma C, Medical Case Manager, 323
Giovanni D, Lead Client Navigator
Lacy H, Medical Case Manager, 320
Marsha H, Eastern Region Medical Case Manager (Cleveland County), Cell: 828-367-8351

Prevention

Tracey Childers, Prevention Department Coordinator, 312 | tchilders@wncap.org
Stephanie Almeida, Prevention Department Coordinator (Western Region), Cell: 617-828-9184 | stephanie@wncap.org
Hal Breakey, Prevention Specialist | hbreakey@wncap.org
Michael Harney, Prevention Educator, 311 | wncap@wncap.org
Devin Lipford, Prevention Specialist, 321 | dlipford@wncap.org


WNCAP Board of Directors
Kris Lang, MSW, LCSW, CPC-A, President of the Board: Former WNCAP Case Manager
Harvey W. Jenkins, CPA: Treasurer, Gould Killian Group, PA
Hope Bates, CSAC: Substance Abuse Counselor, Carolina Treatment Centers
David Guinn: Principal/Creative Director, Design One
Jacque May: Psychological Associate (Retired)
Melinda Ramage: Clinical Director, Maternal Fetal Medicine Division, MAHEC OB/GYN
Ting Ren: Pharmacist
Jacie Volkman, MPH, CIC, FAPIC: Director of Infection Prevention Mission Health
Jamie Whitehouse, MD: Physician – Mission Infectious Disease Associates

Prevention Education

WNCAP offers innovative age appropriate education programs and HIV/AIDS education materials for schools, worksites & community groups