Image
Important Numbers

National HIV/AIDS Hotline:
(800) CDC-INFO (800) 232-4636

National HIV/AIDS Hotline TTY:
(888) 232-6348

National HIV/AIDS Email:
cdcinfo@cdc.gov

Hepatitis C Association Support Line:
877-HELP-4-HEP (877-435-7443)

Meet the WNCAP Staff & Board of Directors

Serving our local WNC community


Across Western North Carolina, the WNCAP Staff & Board serves, supports, and advocates for people living with HIV. Not sure who you need to talk to? Call (828) 252-7489 or email info@wncap.org


WNCAP Administrative Staff

Antonio Del Toro, Executive Director, 314 | adeltoro@wncap.org
Iosvany Gispert, Associate Executive Director, 326 | igispert@wncap.org
Jennifer Alvarado, Client Eligibility Navigator (CEN) | jennifer@wncap.org
Thomas Cospito, Administrative Assistant | tcospito@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss, Administrative Assistant | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Michael Poandl, Development & Communications Coordinator, 318 | mpoandl@wncap.org
Christopher Winebrenner, Community Resource Coordinator, 315 | wncapvolunteer@wncap.org
Amanda Wood, Pharmacy Services Coordinator, 328, Cell: 828-318-6628 | amandawood@wncap.org


Case Management

Lacy H, Case Management Coordinator, 320
Maureen B, Western Region Medical Case Manager (Macon County), Cell: 828-367-8723
Ainsley B, Medical Case Manager, 317
Chris C, Medical Case Manager, 327
Giovanni D, Medical Case Manager and Lead Peer Navigator, 319
Marsha H, Eastern Region Medical Case Manager (Cleveland County), Cell: 828-367-8351
Carlos O, Medical Case Manager, 323


Prevention

Tracey Childers, Prevention Department Coordinator, 312 | tchilders@wncap.org
Stephanie Almeida, Prevention Department Coordinator (Western Region), Cell: 617-828-9184 | stephanie@wncap.org
Charles Beam, NCCPSS, Harm Reduction Specialist (Western Region) | cbeam@wncap.org
Michael Harney, Prevention Educator, 311 | wncap@wncap.org
Devin Lipford, Prevention Specialist, 321 | dlipford@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss, Administrative Assistant (Western Region) | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Crystal Rhynes, Harm Reduction Prevention Specialist | crhynes@wncap.org


WNCAP Board of Directors

Kris Lang, MSW, LCSW, CPC-A, President of the Board: Former WNCAP Case Manager
Harvey W. Jenkins, CPA, Treasurer: Gould Killian Group, PA
Jamie Whitehouse, MD, Secretary: Physician – Mission Infectious Disease Associates
Nancy Asch, LCSW
Hope Bates, CSAC: Substance Abuse Counselor, Carolina Treatment Centers
David Guinn: Principal/Creative Director, Design One
Bennett Lincoff, JD, LLM
Melinda Ramage: Clinical Director, Maternal Fetal Medicine Division, MAHEC OB/GYN
Jacie Volkman, MPH, CIC, FAPIC: Director of Infection Prevention Mission Health


Prevention Education

WNCAP offers innovative age appropriate education programs and HIV/AIDS education materials for schools, worksites & community groups