Image
Important Numbers

National HIV/AIDS Hotline:
(800) CDC-INFO (800) 232-4636

National HIV/AIDS Hotline TTY:
(888) 232-6348

National HIV/AIDS Email:
cdcinfo@cdc.gov

Hepatitis C Association Support Line:
877-HELP-4-HEP (877-435-7443)

Meet the WNCAP Staff & Board of Directors

Serving our local WNC community


Across Western North Carolina, the WNCAP staff and Board of Directors serves, supports, and advocates for people living with HIV. Not sure who you need to talk to? Call (828) 252-7489 or email info@wncap.org


WNCAP Administrative Staff

Antonio Del Toro (he/him), Chief Executive Officer | adeltoro@wncap.org
Thomas Cospito (he/him), Chief Operating Officer, (828) 301-2185 | tcospito@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss (she/her), Administrative Assistant (Western Region) | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Michael Poandl (he/they), Development & Communications Coordinator | mpoandl@wncap.org
Govinda Wagner (they/them), Administrative Assistant, 310 | gwagner@wncap.org
Peggy Weil (she/her), Public Policy & Grants Coordinator | peggyweil@wncap.org
Christopher Winebrenner (he/him), Community Resource Coordinator, 315 | wncapvolunteer@wncap.org
Amanda Wood (she/her), Human Resources Coordinator, 326, Cell: (828) 318-6628 | amandawood@wncap.org


Case Management

Lacy H (she/her), Case Management Coordinator, (828) 367-8862 
Maureen B (she/her), Western Region Medical Case Manager (Macon County), (828) 367-8723 
Jessie B (she/her), HOPWA Housing Case Manager, (828) 775-3884 
Chris C (he/him), Medical Case Manager, (828) 367-8307 
Giovanni D (he/him), Lead Community Navigator 
Marsha H (she/her), Eastern Region Medical Case Manager (Cleveland County), (828) 367-8351 
Mackenzie M (she/her), Medical Case Manager, (828) 768-2209 
Omar O, Bilingual Medical Case Manager, (828) 367-8714 
Heather P (she/her), Medical Case Manager, (828) 318-2227
Brian S (he/him), Western Region Medical Case Manager (Macon County), (828) 777-9959


Harm Reduction

Raymond Velazquez (he/him), Harm Reduction Coordinator, (828) 775-4873 | rvelazquez@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss (she/her), Lead Harm Reduction Specialist, (828) 318-5333 | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Charles Beam (he/him), NCCPSS, Lead Mobile Services Specialist, (828) 779-2531 | cbeam@wncap.org
Myca Chapmon (he/him), Harm Reduction Specialist | mchapmon@wncap.org


Prevention

Devin Lipford (he/him), Prevention Department Coordinator, 325 | dlipford@wncap.org
John Chaffin (he/him), Prevention Specialist, (828) 779-2905 | jchaffin@wncap.org
Michael Harney, Prevention Educator, 311 | wncap@wncap.org


Pharmacy Services

Amanda Wood (she/her), Pharmacy Services Director, 326, Cell: (828) 318-6628 | amandawood@wncap.org
Steven Jaslow (he/him), Client Eligibility Navigator, Cell: (828) 777-9144 | sjaslow@wncap.org


WNCAP Board of Directors

Melinda Ramage (she/her), Board President: Medical Director of Project CARA at MAHEC OBGYN
Harvey W. Jenkins (he/him), CPA, Board Treasurer: Gould Killian Group, PA
Eric Holt (he/him), Board Elections Officer: Executive Assistant, Impact Team, Dogwood Health Trust
Hope Bates (she/her), CSAC: Substance Abuse Counselor, Carolina Treatment Centers
David Guinn (he/him), Principal/Creative Director, Design One
Kris Lang (she/her), MSW, LCSW, CPC-A, former WNCAP Case Manager
Bennett Lincoff (he/him), JD, LLM
Jacie Volkman (she/her), MPH, CIC, FAPIC: Director of Infection Prevention, Mission Health
Jamie Whitehouse (he/him), MD: Physician, Mission Infectious Disease Associates


Prevention Education

WNCAP offers innovative age appropriate education programs and HIV/AIDS education materials for schools, worksites & community groups