Image
Important Numbers

National HIV/AIDS Hotline:
(800) CDC-INFO (800) 232-4636

National HIV/AIDS Hotline TTY:
(888) 232-6348

National HIV/AIDS Email:
cdcinfo@cdc.gov

Hepatitis C Association Support Line:
877-HELP-4-HEP (877-435-7443)

Meet the WNCAP Staff & Board of Directors

Serving our local WNC community


Across Western North Carolina, the WNCAP staff and Board of Directors serves, supports, and advocates for people living with HIV. Not sure who you need to talk to? Call (828) 252-7489 or email info@wncap.org


WNCAP Administrative Staff

Antonio Del Toro (he/him), Executive Director | adeltoro@wncap.org
Iosvany Gispert (he/him), Associate Executive Director | igispert@wncap.org
Thomas Cospito (he/him), Office Manager, (828) 301-2185 | tcospito@wncap.org
Kyle Karner (he/him), Administrative Assistant, 310 | kkarner@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss (she/her), Administrative Assistant (Western Region) | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Michael Poandl (he/him), Development & Communications Coordinator | mpoandl@wncap.org
Taylor Walls (she/her), Client Eligibility Navigator (CEN), Cell: (828) 335-9015 | twalls@wncap.org
Peggy Weil (she/her), Public Policy & Grants Coordinator | peggyweil@wncap.org
Christopher Winebrenner (he/him), Community Resource Coordinator, 315 | wncapvolunteer@wncap.org
Amanda Wood (she/her), Pharmacy Services Director and Human Resources Coordinator, 326, Cell: (828) 318-6628 | amandawood@wncap.org


Case Management

Lacy H (she/her), Case Management Coordinator, (828) 367-8862 
Maureen B (she/her), Western Region Medical Case Manager (Macon County), (828) 367-8723 
Jessie B (she/her), HOPWA Housing Case Manager, (828) 775-3884 
Chris C (he/him), Medical Case Manager, (828) 367-8307 
Giovanni D (he/him), Lead Community Navigator 
Marsha H (she/her), Eastern Region Medical Case Manager (Cleveland County), (828) 367-8351 
Mackenzie M (she/her), Medical Case Manager, (828) 768-2209 
Omar O, Bilingual Medical Case Manager, (828) 367-8714 
Heather P (she/her), Medical Case Manager, (828) 318-2227
Brian S (he/him), Western Region Medical Case Manager (Macon County), (828) 777-9959


Harm Reduction

Thomas Cospito (he/him), Harm Reduction Coordinator, (828) 301-2185 | tcospito@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss (she/her), Lead Harm Reduction Specialist, (828) 318-5333 | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Charles Beam (he/him), NCCPSS, Lead Harm Reduction Community Navigator, (828) 779-2531 | cbeam@wncap.org
John Chaffin (he/him), Harm Reduction Community Navigator, (828) 779-2905 | jchaffin@wncap.org
Adam Jenkins (he/him), Harm Reduction Community Navigator, (828) 779-2531| ajenkins@wncap.org
Raymond Velazquez (he/him), Harm Reduction Community Navigator, (828) 775-4873 | rvelazquez@wncap.org
Govinda Wagner (they/them), Harm Reduction Specialist | gwagner@wncap.org


Prevention

Devin Lipford (he/him), Prevention Department Coordinator, 325 | dlipford@wncap.org
Emma Bruce (she/her), Prevention Specialist, 312 | ebruce@wncap.org
Michael Harney (he/him), Prevention Educator, 311 | wncap@wncap.org


WNCAP Board of Directors

Melinda Ramage (she/her), Board President: Medical Director of Project CARA at MAHEC OBGYN
Harvey W. Jenkins (he/him), CPA, Board Treasurer: Gould Killian Group, PA
Hope Bates (she/her), CSAC: Substance Abuse Counselor, Carolina Treatment Centers
David Guinn (he/him), Principal/Creative Director, Design One
Eric Holt (he/him), Executive Assistant, Impact Team, Dogwood Health Trust
Kris Lang (she/her), MSW, LCSW, CPC-A, former WNCAP Case Manager
Bennett Lincoff (he/him), JD, LLM
Jacie Volkman (she/her), MPH, CIC, FAPIC: Director of Infection Prevention, Mission Health
Jamie Whitehouse (he/him), MD: Physician, Mission Infectious Disease Associates


Prevention Education

WNCAP offers innovative age appropriate education programs and HIV/AIDS education materials for schools, worksites & community groups