Image
Important Contact Info

WNCAP Main Office:
(828) 252-7489

WNCAP Main Email:
info@wncap.org

National HIV/AIDS Hotline:
(800) 232-4636

National HIV/AIDS Email:
cdcinfo@cdc.gov

WNCAP Staff & Board of Directors


WNCAP envisions a community free of HIV, Hepatitis C, and overdose deaths. Our mission is to provide equitable access to care and reduce harm from HIV, Hepatitis C, and drug use. All WNCAP services are 100 percent free and confidential.

Not sure who to talk to? Call (828) 252-7489 or email info@wncap.org.


WNCAP Administrative Staff

Antonio Del Toro (he/him), Chief Executive Officer | adeltoro@wncap.org
Peggy Weil (she/her), Chief Operating Officer |   peggyweil@wncap.org
Christopher Winebrenner (he/him), Community Resource Coordinator | wncapvolunteer@wncap.org
Amanda Wood (she/her), Director of Human Resources, (828) 318-6628 | amandawood@wncap.org


Case Management

Heather P (she/her), Case Management Coordinator, 828-318-2227                                                                John C (he/him), Community Navigation Coordinator, 828-779-2905
Kelly L (she/her), Housing Coordinator, 828-776-5827                                                                                       

Maureen B (she/her), Western Region Medical Case Manager, 828-367-8723                   
Marsha H (she/her), Eastern Region Medical Case Manager, 828-367-8351 
Chris C (he/him), Medical Case Manager, 828-367-8307  
Mel E (they/she), Medical Case Manager, 828-768-2209
Angela F (she/her), Data Specialist | afelton@wncap.org 
Jessie B (she/her), HOPWA Housing Case Manager, 828-775-3884
Val B (she/her), HOPWA Housing Case Manager, 828-772-5896 


Harm Reduction

Raymond Velazquez (he/him), Director of Prevention Services, 828-775-4873 | rvelazquez@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss (she/her), Lead Harm Reduction Specialist, 828-349-0036 | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Charles Beam (he/him), NCCPSS, Lead Mobile Services Specialist, 828-279-8333 | cbeam@wncap.org
Chip Ezzard (he/him), Harm Reduction Specialist | cezzard@wncap.org
Lydia Hitchcock (she/her), Harm Reduction Community Navigator, 828-318-5353 | lhitchcock@wncap.org
Broderick Disroe (he/him), Harm Reduction Community Navigator | bdisroe@wncap.org


Prevention

Allison Hody (she/her), Prevention Specialist | ahody@wncap.org
Michael Harney, Prevention Educator | wncap@wncap.org                                                                                Sol Wagner (they/them), Prevention Specialist | swagner@wncap.org


Pharmacy Services

Chris Nalley (he/him), Pharmacy Services Coordinator | cnalley@wncap.org
Steven Jaslow (he/him), Client Eligibility Navigator, Cell: (828) 777-9144 | sjaslow@wncap.org


WNCAP Board of Directors

Melinda Ramage (she/her), Board President: Medical Director of Project CARA at MAHEC OBGYN
Harvey W. Jenkins (he/him), CPA, Board Treasurer: Gould Killian Group, PA
Eric Holt (he/him), Board Elections Officer: Executive Assistant, Impact Team, Dogwood Health Trust
Hope Bates (she/her), CSAC: Substance Abuse Counselor, Carolina Treatment Centers
David Guinn (he/him), Principal/Creative Director, Design One
Kris Lang (she/her), MSW, LCSW, CPC-A, former WNCAP Case Manager
Bennett Lincoff (he/him), JD, LLM
Wesley Alexander Morrow (he/him): Smith & Nephew Orthopaedic Trauma Medical Device Sales
Rachel Rimes (she/her): Carolina Community Tracing Collaborative Case Investigator
Jacie Volkman (she/her), MPH, CIC, FAPIC: Director of Infection Prevention, Mission Health
Jamie Whitehouse (he/him), MD: Physician, Mission Infectious Disease Associates


Prevention Education

WNCAP offers innovative age appropriate education programs and HIV/AIDS education materials for schools, worksites & community groups