Image
Important Numbers

National HIV/AIDS Hotline:
(800) CDC-INFO (800) 232-4636

National HIV/AIDS Hotline TTY:
(888) 232-6348

National HIV/AIDS Email:
cdcinfo@cdc.gov

Hepatitis C Association Support Line:
877-HELP-4-HEP (877-435-7443)

WNCAP Staff & Board of Directors


WNCAP envisions a community free of HIV, Hepatitis C, and overdose deaths. Our mission is to provide equitable access to care and reduce harm from HIV, Hepatitis C, and drug use. All WNCAP services are 100 percent free and confidential.

Not sure who to talk to? Call (828) 252-7489 or email info@wncap.org.


WNCAP Administrative Staff

Antonio Del Toro (he/him), Chief Executive Officer | adeltoro@wncap.org
Thomas Cospito (he/him), Chief Operating Officer, (828) 301-2185 | tcospito@wncap.org
Angela Felton (she/her), Data Specialist | afelton@wncap.org
Michael Poandl (he/they), Development & Communications Coordinator | mpoandl@wncap.org
Govinda Wagner (they/them), Administrative Assistant, 310 | gwagner@wncap.org
Peggy Weil (she/her), Public Policy & Grants Coordinator | peggyweil@wncap.org
Christopher Winebrenner (he/him), Community Resource Coordinator, 315 | wncapvolunteer@wncap.org
Amanda Wood (she/her), Director of Human Resources, 326, Cell: (828) 318-6628 | amandawood@wncap.org


Case Management

Lacy H (she/her), Director of Client Services, (828) 367-8862 
Heather P (she/her), Case Management Coordinator, (828) 318-2227
Maureen B (she/her), Western Region Medical Case Manager (Macon County), (828) 367-8723 
Jessie B (she/her), HOPWA Housing Case Manager, (828) 775-3884 
Chris C (he/him), Medical Case Manager, (828) 367-8307 
John C (he/him), Community Navigation Coordinator, (828) 779-2905
Marsha H (she/her), Eastern Region Medical Case Manager (Cleveland County), (828) 367-8351 
Kelly L (she/her), Medical Case Manager, (828) 776-5827
Mackenzie M (she/her), Medical Case Manager, (828) 768-2209 
Omar O, Bilingual Medical Case Manager, (828) 367-8714 
Brian S (he/him), Western Region Medical Case Manager (Macon County), (828) 777-9959


Harm Reduction

Raymond Velazquez (he/him), Harm Reduction Coordinator, (828) 775-4873 | rvelazquez@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss (she/her), Lead Harm Reduction Specialist, (828) 318-5333 | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Charles Beam (he/him), NCCPSS, Lead Mobile Services Specialist, (828) 779-2531 | cbeam@wncap.org
Myca Chapmon (he/him), Harm Reduction Specialist | mchapmon@wncap.org
Lydia Hitchcock (she/her), Harm Reduction Community Navigator, (828) 779-2531 | lhitchcock.org
Lane Wagner (they/them), Harm Reduction Community Navigator, (828) 779-2531 | lwagner.org


Prevention

Devin Lipford (he/him), Prevention Department Coordinator, 325 | dlipford@wncap.org
Michael Harney, Prevention Educator, 311 | wncap@wncap.org


Pharmacy Services
Chris Nalley (he/him), Pharmacy Services Coordinator | cnalley@wncap.org
Steven Jaslow (he/him), Client Eligibility Navigator, Cell: (828) 777-9144 | sjaslow@wncap.org
Elena Keller (she/her), Client Eligibility Navigator, Cell: (828) 335-9015 | ekeller@wncap.org


WNCAP Board of Directors

Melinda Ramage (she/her), Board President: Medical Director of Project CARA at MAHEC OBGYN
Harvey W. Jenkins (he/him), CPA, Board Treasurer: Gould Killian Group, PA
Eric Holt (he/him), Board Elections Officer: Executive Assistant, Impact Team, Dogwood Health Trust
Hope Bates (she/her), CSAC: Substance Abuse Counselor, Carolina Treatment Centers
David Guinn (he/him), Principal/Creative Director, Design One
Kris Lang (she/her), MSW, LCSW, CPC-A, former WNCAP Case Manager
Bennett Lincoff (he/him), JD, LLM
Jacie Volkman (she/her), MPH, CIC, FAPIC: Director of Infection Prevention, Mission Health
Jamie Whitehouse (he/him), MD: Physician, Mission Infectious Disease Associates


Prevention Education

WNCAP offers innovative age appropriate education programs and HIV/AIDS education materials for schools, worksites & community groups