Image
Important Contact Info

WNCAP Main Office:
(828) 252-7489

WNCAP Main Email:
info@wncap.org

National HIV/AIDS Hotline:
(800) 232-4636

National HIV/AIDS Email:
cdcinfo@cdc.gov

WNCAP Staff & Board of Directors


WNCAP envisions a community free of HIV, Hepatitis C, and overdose deaths. Our mission is to provide equitable access to care and reduce harm from HIV, Hepatitis C, and drug use. All WNCAP services are 100 percent free and confidential.

Not sure who to talk to? Call (828) 252-7489 or email info@wncap.org.


WNCAP Administrative Staff

Antonio Del Toro (he/him), Chief Executive Officer | adeltoro@wncap.org
 Peggy Weil (she/her), Chief Operating Officer peggyweil@wncap.org
Rob Ide (he/him), Director of Finance | robide@wncap.org                                                              Christopher Winebrenner (he/him), Community Resource Coordinator | wncapvolunteer@wncap.org
Amanda Wood (she/her), Director of Human Resources, (828) 318-6628 | amandawood@wncap.org


Case Management

Heather P (she/her), Case Management Coordinator, 828-318-2227                                                                John C (he/him), Community Navigation Coordinator, 828-779-2905
Kelly L (she/her), Housing Coordinator, 828-776-5827                                                                                       

Maureen B (she/her), Western Region Medical Case Manager, 828-367-8723                   
Marsha H (she/her), Eastern Region Medical Case Manager, 828-367-8351 
Chris C (he/him), Medical Case Manager, 828-367-8307                                                                        Emily F (she/they), Medical Case Manager, 828-545-4049                                                                           

Angela F (she/her), Data Specialist | afelton@wncap.org 
Val B (she/her), HOPWA Housing Case Manager, 828-772-5896 


Harm Reduction

Raymond Velazquez (he/him), Director of Prevention Services, 828-775-4873 | rvelazquez@wncap.org
Claudia Mattheiss (she/her), Lead Harm Reduction Specialist, 828-349-0036 | cmattheiss@wncap.org
Charles Beam (he/him), NCCPSS, Lead Mobile Services Specialist, 828-279-8333 | cbeam@wncap.org
Chip Ezzard (he/him), Harm Reduction Specialist | cezzard@wncap.org
Lydia Hitchcock (she/her), Harm Reduction Community Navigator, 828-318-5353 | lhitchcock@wncap.org
Broderick Disroe (he/him), Harm Reduction Community Navigator | bdisroe@wncap.org


Prevention

Allison Hody (she/her), Prevention Specialist | ahody@wncap.org
Michael Harney, Prevention Educator | wncap@wncap.org                                                                                Sol Wagner (they/them), Prevention Specialist | swagner@wncap.org


Pharmacy Services

Chris Nalley (he/him), Pharmacy Services Coordinator | cnalley@wncap.org
Steven Jaslow (he/him), Client Eligibility Navigator, Cell: (828) 777-9144 | sjaslow@wncap.org


WNCAP Board of Directors

Melinda Ramage, FNP-BC, CARN-AP (she/her) - Board President;  Jacie Volkman, MPH, CIC, FAPIC (she/her) - Board President Elect;  Kris Lang, MSW, LCSW, CPC-A (she/her)- Board Secretary;   Sarah Tennyson, MPH (she/her) - Board Treasurer;   David Guinn (he/him) - Principal/Creative Director, Design One;    Bennett Lincoff, JD, LLM (he/him);    Jamie Whitehouse, MD (he/him)                     


Prevention Education

WNCAP offers innovative age appropriate education programs and HIV/AIDS education materials for schools, worksites & community groups